Ivybridge Tennis Club. Constitution.

Established May 2013

Current constitution Dated May 2022

- 1. The club shall be known as 'Ivybridge Table Tennis Club'.
- 2. Club members are those persons connected with the club who have paid their annual club subscription, or attended a minimum 6 times in the last 6 months on a pay-per-play basis.
- 3. The officials shall consist of the following elected club members.

Chairperson.

Secretary.

Treasurer.

- 4. The club welcomes new members aged "eight to eighty". Open days will be held to attract new members, and each club night will have the opportunity for new players to join in.
- 5. The purpose of the club is to provide Table Tennis facilities for it's members, and to provide the facilities for them to enter into Table Tennis Leagues, and promote Table Tennis in the area of Ivybridge.
- 6. The club A.G.M. will normally be held during the month of May.
- 7. At least two weeks notice shall be given of the date of the A.G.M.
- 8. Suggested changes to the club rules must be put in writing to the club Secretary, for inclusion at the next A.G.M.
- 9. Club rules may only be changed following a majority vote on the change by the club members present at the A.G.M..
- 10. The club Chairperson shall have the casting vote on any drawn disputes.
- 11. Should any changes to the rules be considered urgent, an Extra Ordinary Meeting may be called if the majority of the committee members feel it is necessary.
- 12. The Committee shall decide any disputes not covered by the club rules.
- 13. Club nights will be held on Thursdays, from 20:00hrs during the season of mid September to the end of April. This evening will be shared with any league commitments.
- 14. Rates of club subscriptions shall be agreed at the A.G.M.
- 15. With the exceptions of potential members visiting the club on a one off basis, all players must be either paid up members of the club, or must pay on the night the club pay-per-play basis.
- 16. All members wishing to enter a Table Tennis League, must be fully paid up before their application can be considered.
- 17. All funds shall be deposited in an interest bearing bank or building society account in the name of the club.
- 18. The committee shall nominate a Team Captain for each league team.
- 19. Any team disputes, that are not deemed the responsibility of the committee, shall be decided by the team Captain.
- 20. If any member of a team is unable to play in a particular match, the team captain, or designate, may draw on a reserve as allowed by the relevant league rules. The captain may not call on a reserve whilst a player in his team is able to play.
- 21. If a captain feels that a member of his team is unsuitable to play a particular fixture, the captain must approach the committee who will decide on the appropriate course of action.
- 22. If a individual player fails to turn up for a fixture, without giving reasonable notice to the captain, that player will be liable to honour any fine levied at the club / team. Any fines that are levied that are not the fault of an individual must be paid in accordance with rule 23.
- 23. Payment of any fines made by the Leagues, must be made by the members of the team that the fine is made against.

- 24. Should the club cease to function, any moneys held in the clubs name shall be left in the interest bearing account, following payment of any bills, under the supervision of the last club Treasurer.
 - a) If the club reopens at Ivybridge Community College, with a majority of existing members, any money still invested shall be made available to the new committee for it's members.
 - b) Should the club, for any reason, leave the premises of Ivybridge Community College or restart at a different location, any money or assets shall be made available to the new committee for it's members.
 - c) If the club does not reopen, or relocate, within three years of closing, all money held within the bank account in the clubs name shall be donated to the Plymouth and District Table Tennis Club. A receipt must be sought and copies forwarded to all the officials as of the date of the club ceasing to operate.

^{*}Revised May 2022